facebook pixel


Residential Rebates

Picture of grass and a phone with an app open to control the smart controller

Smart Controller

Receive a rebate for up to $75 when you purchase an eligible WaterSense labeled smart controller. Smart controllers reduce water waste by automatically adjusting how often and how long a landscape is watered based on local weather and landscape conditions.

Apply Now

Picture of ab backyard with water-wise landscaping."

Landscape Incentive Program

Homeowners living within qualified cities can receive incentives between $0.50 and $3.00 per sq ft for converting lawn areas within their landscape to water-efficient landscaping. Incentive amounts are calculated based on the square feet of lawn removed and converted. Project options include park strip, partial yard, full yard, and Localscape conversions. In order to qualify for the highest incentive, your project must meet Localscapes standards.

Apply Now

Picture of a white toilet in a bathroom with a banner across the image that says "toilet replacement"

Toilet Replacement

Receive up to $100 when you replace your old toilet with a WaterSense labeled toilet! Toilets use more water than any other indoor fixture. Because toilets manufactured before 1994 use more gallons of water per flush, replacing them is an easy way to conserve water.

Apply Now

Commercial Smart Controller Rebate

Central Utah Water Conservancy District (CUWCD) offers a rebate on the purchase of an EPA WaterSense labeled smart controller, which can help reduce water waste by using local weather and landscape conditions to apply water only when needed. A list of qualifying smart controllers can be found at the EPA's WaterSense website. Smart controllers that are not on this list do not qualify for a rebate from CUWCD.

Rebate Program Rules


To be eligible for a smart controller rebate, a property must be located in one of the following counties:
  • Duchesne
  • Juab
  • Salt Lake
  • Uintah
  • Utah
  • Wasatch

Commercial Rebate Application
vector image of Utah Counties within the District's jurisdiction including: Salt Lake, Utah, Juab, Summit, Wasatch, Duchesne and Uintah Counties, are shaded in blue